Brian Grant Foundation Presents its Pints for Parkinson’s 2020 Pints Passport

Breakside Brewery is a proud supporter of Pints for Parkinson's.
Breakside Brewery is a proud supporter of Pints for Parkinson’s.

As we approach the month of April, the Brian Grant Foundation (BGF) returns with its annual Pints for Parkinson’s fundraiser. The month of April is Parkinson’s Awareness Month and the BGF brings awareness to this disease each April.

The 2020 Pints for Parkinson’s Pints Passport features 32 businesses in Portland and Central Oregon that will participate in the $25 Pints Passport. Each Passport is good for 10 pints at any of the 32 locations. Proceeds from the sales of Pints Passports support BGF’s programs to improve the well-being of people dealing with Parkinson’s.

Back in 2008, former Portland Trail Blazer Brian Grant was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease a few years prior to retiring from the NBA. In 2010, Grant continued his charity work when he established the Brian Grant Foundation in Portland that provides proven tools to improve the well-being of people with Parkinson’s.

The Pints for Parkinson’s kick off parties will be held on March 26, 2020 at Boneyard Pub in Bend and April 1, 2020 at Urban Studio in Portland. UPDATE: Pints for Parkinson’s kick off party on April 1 is now a wrap up party on June 10 at Urban Studio in Portland. Attendees of these events will be able to purchase their Pints Passports in advance while enjoying food, drinks and games. Tickets for the Portland event are available at www.briangrant.org/pintsforparkinsons/ and will include live music from the Greg Nestler Band. Best of all, 100% of ticket sales will support BGF’s programs. The event in Bend is open to the public, with $1 of every pint purchased that evening benefiting BGF.

image of Pints for Parkinson's Kick Off Party courtesy of the Brian Grant Foundation
image of Pints for Parkinson’s Kick Off Party at Urban Studios courtesy of the Brian Grant Foundation

“The incredible number of establishments participating in Pints for Parkinson’s shows the commitment of our business community to helping people with Parkinson’s live fulfilling lives,” said Katrina Kahl, executive director of BGF, in a press release. “Brian was known for his tenacity on the court and that determination is matched by the thousands of Oregonians that come out year after year to support him in his new journey as a Parkinson’s advocate.”

Pints Passports can be purchased at any of the participating locations or online throughout the month of April. Passports can be used starting on April 1, 2020 and ending two months later on May 31, 2020. Each passport entitles the purchaser to ten pints of beer at any of the locations listed on the passport (one pint per location). For more information about the program and the kick off parties and to purchase a passport online visit briangrant.org.

PINTS FOR PARKINSON’S LOCATIONS

Portland Locations
10 Barrel Brewing Co: www.10barrel.com
Backwoods Brewery: www.backwoodsbrewingcompany.com
Baerlic Brewing: www.baerlicbrewing.com
Bar Maven: www.barmaven-pdx.com
Breakside Brewery: www.breakside.com
Brix Tavern: www.brixtavern.com
Carlita’s: www.carlitaspdx.com
Cascade Brewing Barrel House: www.cascadebrewingbarrelhouse.com
Gigantic Brewing Company: www.giganticbrewing.com
Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com
Migration Brewing: www.migrationbrewing.com
The Pope House Bourbon Lounge: www.popehouselounge.com
Quaintrelle: www.quaintrelle.com
Red Star Tavern: www.redstartavern.com
Stormbreaker Brewing: www.stormbreakerbrewing.com
Swank & Swine: www.swankandswine.com
The Rambler: www.ramblerbar.com
The Starday Tavern: www.stardaytavern.com
Von Ebert: www.vonebertbrewing.com

Bend Locations
10 Barrel Brewing Co: www.10barrel.com
Avid Cider: www.avidcider.com
Boneyard Beer: www.boneyardbeer.com
Bridge 99 Brewery: www.bridge99brewery.com
Cascade Lakes: www.cascadelakes.com
Craft Kitchen & Brewery: www.craftkitchenandbrewery.com
Immersion Brewing: www.imbrewing.com
Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com
Silver Moon Brewing: www.silvermoonbrewing.com
The Growler Guys: www.thegrowlerguys.com

Redmond Locations
Cascade Lakes 7th Street: www.cascadelakes.com
Kobold Brewing at The Vault: www.koboldbrewing.com
Wild Ride Brewing: www.wildridebrew.com

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *