Pints For Parkinson’s To Support Brian Grant Foundation

Former Portland Trail Blazer Brian Grant was diagnosed in 2008 with Parkinson’s disease after retiring from the NBA a few years earlier. In 2010 Grant continued his charity work when he established the Brian Grant Foundation (BGF) in Portland that provides proven tools to improve the well being of people with Parkinson’s.

As part of raising awareness and financial support to BGF, the foundation will return with its annual Pints For Parkinson’s to kick off Parkinson’s Awareness Month that takes place each April. On Wednesday, March 28, 2018, the Brian Grant Foundation will host its 3rd annual Pints For Parkinson’s Kick Off Party from 6:00-9:00pm at Urban Studio located at 935 NW Davis Street in Portland. Last year the foundation raised $29,000 during Pints For Parkinson’s.

Pints for Parkinson’s Kick Off Party will feature the bars and breweries participating in Pints for Parkinson’s. The party is also open to the general public to watch the Blazers game with Brian while enjoying appetizers and drinks. Attendees will also be able to pre-purchase hour Pints Passports at the event. Tickets to the Pints For Parkinson’s Kick Off Party are currently on sale at $25.00 each and can be purchased HERE. After March 1, 2018, tickets will increase to $30.00 each.

If you cannot make it to the Kick Off Party the nearly 30 bars and breweries in Portland and Bend will sell Pints Passports for $25 with proceeds benefitting BGF. Purchasers can use their passports to receive ten beers at any of the participating locations throughout the months of April and May 2018.

Here’s a rundown on all of the participating businesses in Portland and Bend.

Portland Locations
10 Barrel: www.10barrel.com
Big Al’s Beaverton: www.ilovebigals.com
Brew Cycle PDX: www.brewgrouppdx.com
Bridgeport Brewing: www.bridgeportbrew.com
Brix Tavern: www.brixtavern.com
Carlita’s: www.carlitaspdx.com
Circa 33: www.circa33.com
Ecliptic Brewing: www.eclipticbrewing.com
Gigantic Brewing Company: www.giganticbrewing.com
Henry’s Tavern: www.henrystavern.com
Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com
Occidental Brewing: www.ocidentalbrewing.com
Paddy’s: www.paddys.com
Produce Row: www.producerowcafe.com
River Pig Saloon: www.riverpigsaloon.com
Schilling Cider House: www.schillingcider.com
Spirit of 77: www.spiritof77bar.com
Stormbreaker Brewing: www.stormbreakerbrewing.com
Swank & Swine: www.swankandswine.com
The Independent: www.independentpdx.com
The Rambler: www.ramblerbar.com
Von Ebert: www.vonebertbrewing.com
Widmer Brothers: www.widmerbrothers.com

Bend Locations
10 Barrel: www.10barrel.com
Atlas Cider Co.: www.atlastcider.com
Boneyard Beer: www.boneyardbeer.com
Cascade Lakes: www.cascadelakes.com
Craft Kitchen & Brewery: www.craftkitchenandbrewery.com
GoodLife Brewing: www.goodlifebrewing.com
Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com

Brian Grant Foundation:
Established in 2010, the Brian Grant Foundation (BGF) provides proven tools to improve the well being of people with Parkinson’s. BGF’s programs focus on exercise and nutrition, to help people with Parkinson’s get moving, eat healthy and feel their best. For more information visit www.briangrant.org.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *