Brian Grant Foundation Returns with the 2019 Pints for Parkinson’s Pints Passport

StormBreaker Brewing is a proud supporter of Pints for Parkinson's.
StormBreaker Brewing is a proud supporter of Pints for Parkinson’s.

The month of April is Parkinson’s Awareness Month and to bring awareness to this disease the Brian Grant Foundation (BGF) returns with its annual Pints for Parkinson’s fundraiser. The 2019 Pints for Parkinson’s Pints Passport features 35 businesses in Portland and Bend that will participate in the $25 Pints Passport that’s good for 10 pints at any of these locations. Proceeds from the sales of Pints Passports support BGF’s programs to improve the well being of people with Parkinson’s.

Former Portland Trail Blazer Brian Grant was diagnosed in 2008 with Parkinson’s disease after retiring from the NBA a few years earlier. In 2010 Grant continued his charity work when he established the Brian Grant Foundation in Portland that provides proven tools to improve the well being of people with Parkinson’s.

Once again, the Pints for Parkinson’s Kick Off Party will be held in Portland at Urban Studio located at 935 NW Davis Street on Wednesday, March 27th. To purchase tickets to this event you can do so by clicking HERE. Your ticket purchase includes admission to the event, light appetizers and two drink tickets. Early bird discount ends on March 1, 2019.

image of Pints for Parkinson's Kick Off Party courtesy of the Brian Grant Foundation
image of Pints for Parkinson’s Kick Off Party courtesy of the Brian Grant Foundation

There will also be a Pints for Parkinson’s Kick Off Party in the Bend on the following day at Boneyard Pub. The event in Bend is open to the public, with $1 of every pint purchased that evening benefiting BGF. Attendees of these events will be able to purchase their $25 Pints Passports in advance while enjoying food, drinks and games.

“The incredible number of establishments participating in Pints for Parkinson’s shows the commitment of our business community to helping people with Parkinson’s live fulfilling lives,” says Katrina Kahl, executive director of BGF in a statement. “Brian was known for his tenacity on the court and that determination is matched by the thousands of Oregonians that come out year after year to support him in his new journey as a Parkinson’s advocate.”

Breakside Brewery is a proud supporter of Pints for Parkinson's.
Breakside Brewery is a proud supporter of Pints for Parkinson’s.

Pints Passports can be purchased at any of the participating locations or online throughout the month of April. Passports can be used starting on April 1, 2019 and ending on May 31, 2019. Each passport entitles the purchaser to ten pints of beer at any of the locations listed on the passport (one pint per location). For more information about the program and the kick off parties and to purchase a passport online visit briangrant.org.

Here’s a list of all participating locations that are part of the Pints Passport fundraiser.

Portland Locations:
10 Barrel Brewing Co: www.10barrel.com
Altabira: www.altabira.com
Backwoods Brewery: www.backwoodsbrewingcompany.com
Baerlic Brewing: www.baerlicbrewing.com
Bar Maven: www.barmaven-pdx.com
Breakside Brewery: www.breakside.com
Brix Tavern: www.brixtavern.com
Carlita’s: www.carlitaspdx.com
Ecliptic Brewing: www.eclipticbrewing.com
Gigantic Brewing Company: www.giganticbrewing.com
Groundbreaker Brewing: www.groundbreakerbrewing.com
Lompoc Brewing 5th Quadrant: www.lompocbrewing.com
Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com
Migration Brewing: www.migrationbrewing.com
The Pope House Bourbon Lounge: www.popehouselounge.com
Quaintrelle: www.quaintrelle.com
Red Star Tavern: www.redstartavern.com
River Pig Saloon: www.riverpigsaloon.com
StormBreaker Brewing: www.stormbreakerbrewing.com
Swank & Swine: www.swankandswine.com
Tanner Creek Tavern: www.tannercreektavern.com
The Rambler: www.ramblerbar.com
Von Ebert: www.vonebertbrewing.com

Getting the Pints Passport stamped from its 2018 edition.
Getting the Pints Passport stamped from its 2018 edition.

Bend Locations:
10 Barrel Brewing Co: www.10barrel.com
Astro Lounge: www.astroloungebend.com
Avid Cider: www.avidcider.com
Boneyard Beer: www.boneyardbeer.com
Bridge 99 Brewery: www.bridge99brewery.com
Cascade Lakes: www.cascadelakes.com
Craft Kitchen & Brewery: www.craftkitchenandbrewery.com
Immersion Brewing: www.imbrewing.com
Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com
River Pig Saloon: www.riverpigsaloon.com
Silver Moon Brewing: www.silvermoonbrewing.com
The Growler Guys: www.thegrowlerguys.com

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *