Bazi Announces Expanded Hours for World Cup Viewing Parties

WC1_Poster

The world’s largest sporting event, the FIFA World Cup, will take center stage beginning tomorrow, June 12th and will continue through July 13th. And Portland’s favorite Belgian beer, Bazi Bierbrasserie, has you covered.

Bazi will be operating under expanded hours catering to all of the World Cup soccer fans. For matches outside of Bazi’s normal business hours of operation, opening time will be 30 minutes prior to kick-off.

The matches on the Bazi World Cup Schedule, which is listed below, will be played with sound on their massive 114” HDTV big screen. The one exception will be the Brazil vs Cameroon and Portugal vs Ghana which will be broadcasted on the 52″ Bar HDTV due to overlap with other scheduled matches. All other matches not on this schedule will be televised on a requested basis.

Taps at Bazi

If the match you’re coming to see takes place during the morning hours, Bazi will offer a limited breakfast menu with drink specials representative of the teams playing from around the globe (e.g. Shandy for England, Sangria for Spain, Caipirihna from Brazil, etc.)

For Mid-Day matches at Noon or 1:00pm, Happy Hour will commence at opening time. There will also be a World Cup Draft List with guest brewery appearances from around the globe so you can grab a beer from your country of your team!

Bazi’s World Cup Official Viewing Party Broadcast Schedule:

Thursday, June 12 @ 1 PM – Brazil vs Croatia

Saturday, June 14 @ 3 PM – England vs Italy

Friday, June 13 @ 12 PM – Spain vs Netherlands

Sunday, June 15 @ 12 PM – France vs Honduras
Sunday, June 15 @ 3 PM – Argentina vs Bosnia/Herzegovina

Monday, June 16 @ 9 AM – Germany vs Portugal
Monday, June 16 @ 3 PM – USMNT vs Ghana (1st World Cup Match)

Tuesday, June 17 @ 9 AM – Belgium vs Algeria
Tuesday, June 17 @ 12 PM – Brazil vs Mexico

Thursday, June 19 @ 12 PM – England vs Uruguay

Saturday, June 21 @ 12 PM – Germany vs Ghana

Sunday, June 22 @ 9 AM – Belgium vs Russia
Sunday, June 22 @ 3 PM – USMNT vs Portugal (2nd World Cup Match)

Monday, June 23 @ 1 PM – Brazil vs Cameroon & Mexico vs Croatia

Thursday, June 26 @ 9 AM – USMNT vs Germany (3rd World Cup Match) & Portugal vs Ghana

Thursday, June 26 @ 1 PM – Belgium vs Korea Republic

Saturday, June 28 @ 9 AM – Round 16 TBD

Sunday, June 29 @ 9 AM – Round 16 TBD

Monday, June 30 @ 9 AM – Round 16 TBD
Monday, June 30 @ 1 PM – Round 16 TBD

Tuesday, July 1 @ 9 AM – Round 16 TBD
Tuesday, July 1 @ 1 PM – Round 16 TBD

Friday, July 4 @ 9 AM – World Cup Quarterfinals Friday, July 4 @ 1 PM –World Cup Quarterfinals

Saturday, July 5 @ 9 AM – World Cup Quarterfinals Saturday, July 5 @ 1 PM – World Cup Quarterfinals

Tuesday, July 8 @ 1 PM – World Cup Quarter Finals Wednesday, July 9 @ 1 PM – World Cup Quarter Finals

Saturday, July 12 @ 1 PM – Playoff for Third Place Sunday, July 13 @ 1 PM – World Cup FINAL!!!

(Disclaimer: Double check your local TV listings to ensure game time accuracy.)

Bazi is an official American Outlaws partner for the USMNT matches. Want a seat by the 114″ HDTV? Reservations are highly encouraged through our online system or by calling Bazi at (503) 234-8888.

Bazi Bierbrasserie
1522 SE 32nd Ave
Portland, OR
503.234.8888
www.bazipdx.com

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *